Home » News » News Article

Announcing Friday Night Legends!

Posted on 04-03-2013

Announcing Friday Night Legends!


We are pleased to announce Friday Night Legends, a community-focused DC Universe Online webcast hosted by the Developers behind the game. Join us every Friday night on Twitch for live look-ins across the game worlds to see real players in action. You'll also get behind-the-scenes information, the latest news and Developer commentary, spotlights on Leagues and other player-run organizations, ringside views of the best PvP battles, and so much more.

  • See DCUO's players, world, and content from unique perspectives only Developer access and Developer tools can provide
  • Learn more about how other people, groups, and Leagues experience DCUO, or even join the show yourself on behalf of your League in League Spotlights
  • Watch a PvP match unfold and dig deep into its strategies from an observer's bird's-eye view with commentary
  • Be the first to see upcoming content previews, works-in-progress teasers, and more
  • Get your questions answered live by joining us in the Twitch.TV chat channel during the show

Friday Night Legends is all about you. If you want to watch, contribute, or participate live, here's what you need to know.

Twitch.TV Channel
Join us every Friday night from 4:00 p.m. PDT (7:00 p.m. EDT) to 5:00 p.m. PDT (8:00 p.m. EDT) on our official DCUO Twitch.TV channel. Make sure you sign up with Twitch (it's free) so you can chat with us during the show.

League Spotlights
If you would like to be on the show with your League, PM Mepps with the title "FNL: <League Name>" and a brief description of your league. (On the official forums, search for "Mepps," click on Mepps under matched users, then click Start a Conversation.)

Event Spotlights
If you run a player organization or host in-game events, PM Mepps with the title "FNL: <Event Name>" and a brief description of your event or organization. (On the official forums, search for "Mepps," click on Mepps under matched users, then click Start a Conversation.)

Join us for our first show on April 5th, 2013, starting at 4:00 p.m. PDT on Twitch.TV!